Our scientific and clinical advisory board is comprised of some of the most highly regarded physicians and researchers in the field of neuroimmunology.

Please click on each photograph to access the board member’s biography.

Stewart Campbell, PhD

Senior Vice President, Research & Development, Axial Biotherapeutics, Inc.

Wanjun Chen, MD

Senior Investigator and Chief of Mucosal Immunology Section

Jennifer Frankovich, MD

Clinical Professor in the Department of Pediatrics, Division of Immunology & Rheumatology, Stanford University

Richard Frye, MD, PhD

Chief of the Division of Neurodevelopment Disorders, Phoenix Children’s Hospital

Daniel Geller, MD

Founder Pediatric OCD Program, Tic Disorder Program, Associate Professor of Psychiatry, Harvard Medical School

Brent Harris, MD

Associate Professor of Pathology and Neurology, Director of Neuropathology, Director, Histopathology and Tissue Shared Resource – Georgetown Brain Bank at Georgetown University Hospital;
MedStar Health/Georgetown University

Harumi Jyonouchi, MD

Associate Professor, Division of Allergy, Immunology & Rheumatology, Rutgers University

Ritika Kapoor, MB BS, FRCPCH, PhD

Consultant Paediatric Endocrinologist & Adjunct Senior Lecturer, King’s College Hospital NHS Foundation Trust & King’s College London

Vikas Khanduja MB BS, MA, MRCS, MSc, FRCS

Consultant Orthopaedic Surgeon & Lead for Elective Clinical Trials, Addenbrooke’s – Cambridge University Hospital NHS Trust

John Lukens, PhD

Associate Professor of Neuroscience, Center for Brain Immunology and Glia (BIG), University of Virginia

Naveen Nagarajan, PhD

Postdoctoral Associate, Dr. Mario Capecchi Lab, Eccles Institute of Human Genetics, University of Utah

Chris Pittenger, MD, PhD

Professor of Psychiatry; Assistant Chair for Translational Research, Psychiatry; Director, Yale OCD Research Clinic; Director, Neuroscience Research Training Program, Yale Department of Psychiatry

Erin Masterson, PhD, MPH

Epidemiologist, School of Public Health, University of Washington, Seattle

Sarkis Mazmanian, PhD

Professor of Microbiology, Division of Biology & Biological Engineering, California Institute of Technology

Sam Pleasure, MD, PhD

Glenn W. Johnson, Jr. Memorial Endowed Chair in Neurology, University of California, San Francisco

Emily Severance, PhD

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

Robert Yolken, MD

Professor of Neurovirology in Pediatrics, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine, School of Public Health